Is That a Way?

Cycling around Udo while enjoying the sea breeze, we stopped whenever we wanted to take photos, or just to walk closer to the sea.

travel-udo-jeju-do.jpg
Udo (우도, literally translated as Cow Island), northeast off the coast of Jeju-do, South Korea.

The reflection of undulating, crystal clear sea water under the sun, slowly fluctuates up and down, up and down… Everybody had slow down for this calming view.

Continue walking down the road, we had reached a place where it was seemingly cut off by the rising tide of sea water, only leaving an inobvious trail on the left, where parts of the trail had not been flooded by water.

165

After helping my sister to take a photo, my mum and my sister were leaving. I stayed for a while more and decided to follow the trail, and cross to another side.

Maybe it was the cool sea breeze or it was the “I have all the time in the world” feeling, at that moment, I felt free than I ever had. I felt that I could be there for hours, alone.

166

At the other side, the sea waves were no longer calm, I got to enjoy a view that nobody did.

I was just wondering, the trail was apparently continuous but covered with shallow water, and nobody tried to cross to another side.

By the time I turned my way back, there were other people following my footsteps, crossing to the other side, joking with each other while their feet soaking wet in the water.

If they hadn’t seen me at the other side, would anybody think that it’s a ‘way’?

2 thoughts on “Is That a Way?

Add yours

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑